Hari Raya Diary

So lonely without Mama and you.

 

On Saturday evening I went to uncle Darul’s house at 8pm. Nobody really bothered about me. Only Hanim and Yusuf invited me to eat. There was no plate, spoon and glass on the table. I know what to do when they come to our house……At least the rest should show some respect to me. I ate little and went home.

 

First Raya I went over to my friend’s home at 10am for breakfast. Then I mad a stop-over at Uncle Darul’s house. UD was asleep. I went home after about 20 minutes without eating anything there. I was still upset about last night.

 

Tell Mama. Sebastian and his wife Theresa came to visit me at 4pm yesterday. I served them the tarts you made direct from the bottles. I gave them “Twister” orange juice to drink. They brought apples and oranges and I dumped them into the fridge.

 

Uncle Sulaiman and Untie Zarina came to the house at 1pm. They brought muruku, two types of tart ,kerepek ubi (chips) and some frozen beef rendang. I heated the rendang in the small kuali. Then I cooked rice but I have not eaten yet.

 

(Raining heavily now for two hours already. What a relief, no need to water the garden.)

 

Yesterday again. I boiled some chick peas (kacang kuda). Unfortunately I put in an overdose of salt. I already put in the salt before boiling but I put salt again because I thought I had not added salt yet. Silly of me, I should have tasted the water first! The result was that the peas were too salty to be eaten.

 

I reinstalled the alarm to the front doors so that I could sleep peacefully. I slept with the Qur’an under the pillow so that the ghosts won’t disturb me. The ghosts always put me to act in horror movies and I am always the victim of their pranks. One day, maybe, we could record the dreams and show them on Utube as instant horror clips.

 

Thank you for looking after Mama. Tell Mama I love her though she may love me less.

 

Give my regards to your Dad and Mama.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

